Monday, 3 June 2013

Children's Laureate

The new Children's Laureate is announced and it is...... Malorie Blackman
Previous holders of the post have been
1999–2001 Quentin Blake,
2001–2003 Anne Fine,
2003–2005 Michael Morpurgo,
2005–2007 Jacqueline Wilson,
2007–2009 Michael Rosen,
2009–2011 Anthony Browne,
2011–2013 Julia Donaldson.
The Children's Laureate is a position awarded in the UK once every two years to a distinguished writer or illustrator of children's books and Malorie is the first black representative.

No comments:

Post a Comment